What choo gonna do brothurrr?!?!?

Ok so this sounds kind of funny, but growing up in the 80’s- I loved me some WWF wrestling! The funny part is, so did my Grandma. Back in the day when my Grandma McDonald would babysit me and my lil’ brother, we would watch 2 things: 1) Anything starring Michael Landon (Little House On The Prairie, Bonanza & Highway To Heaven) and 2) WWF. One time, she even got tickets and took us to see it live!  We loved all the greats- Hulk, Rowdy Roddy Piper, Bret The Hitman Hart… I could just keep listing them!  Even one of my favorite singers of all time was up in the WWF mix!

With that said, you can imagine my delight when my work buddy John introduced me to the Ultimate Warrior’s Official Site.  His site has a blog, merch store and an entire section of fine art!  Who knew this 80’s wrestling phenom had the knack for painting?!?!?

Check it!

Oh and by the way, all he uses to make these paintings are oil paints and a knife!…  A knife!  It’s doesn’t get more badass than that!  He even has a blog (It’s called, “Warrior’s Machete”) where he has a bunch of different sections.  One of them being, “Life Empowerment”- where he writes and posts his affirmation art.

This one is definitely my favorite!

Words to live by?… I think so!  😉

I leave you today with some pics of my significant other, sportin’ one of our most prized possessions!

Lookin' tough, huh?

7 responses to “What choo gonna do brothurrr?!?!?

Leave a Reply

